Monday Munchies: Buff Bake

Last week on Instagram I stumbled upon @buffbake, a bakery based in California devoted to providing healthier, protein packed treats. They happened to be having a sale, so clearly the universe was telling me that I just HAD to try it for myself. I ended up ordering the variety sample pack of their nut butters and “buffins,” so that I could get a complete tasting of their products. The following is my final verdict…

IMG_6863

Nut Butters:

Snickerdoodle Almond Butter was the clear winner for me (no surprise there), I will probably order a normal size jar of this flavor in the near future.

The 3 others (chocolate, cinnamon raisin, and cranberry coconut) were peanut butters, and I felt that the peanut-y flavor outweighed the other flavors

 

Buffins:

Only 70 calories each with 5 grams of all-natural whey protein and just two grams of natural sugar, the buffins hit the spot, and were definitely delicious. But do not expect a fluffy, cake-like, buttery bakery muffin. However, microwaving them for 10 seconds or so drastically changes the drier consistency. They also taste great with a smear of the nut butters! My favs were vanilla blueberry and snickerdoodle, and I would absolutely order them again.

IMG_6940

Leave a Reply

