Worry-Free Wednesday: Finals Edition

 

Sorry I’ve been super MIA lately, but I promise after I finish my exams I will have sooooo many new recipes to post that you just might get sick of me! For now, I couldn’t let studying get in the way of posting this week’s Worry-Free Wednesday. I know finals week is often the most stressful time of the year, and if you’re a Type A person like me, it’s easy to get hyper-focused on achieving perfection. For me, I often get what my mom calls “catastrophic thinking” where I take one potential failure (i.e. getting a poor exam grade) and let that cause a ripple effect of “what ifs” (what if that destroys my GPA, what if I can’t get a good job after graduation, what if I need to move home….you get the drift). Recently, I stumbled upon this quote (on Pinterest of course) and it has encouraged me to stop this train of negative thinking and instead focus on what positive things might occur.

So with that, don’t stress this week and good luck on finals everyone!beb151946dde1458bf5972b227f202f3

Leave a Reply

